Tax-Specialties List

Disclaimer

The following tax professionals have volunteered to be listed under the categories specified. We have not verified the expertise of those listed and make no representation as to their knowledge. We are not responsible for the advice or opinions obtained through these contacts.

current as of May 2011

Agriculture
Jamie Sen, EA
(315) 781-7100
jamie_sen@farmcreditwny.com
Business Succession
Liz Simeone, EA
(845) 942-4194
thetaxpert@earthlink.net
Business Valuation
Nick a Kousmanidis, EA
(315) 466-3217
abcnick@earthlink.net
Cancellation of Debt/Repossessions
Judy M Strauss, EA
(518)234-4066
jstrauss@jstraussassociates.com
Clergy
Fred Guilmette, EA
(518)280-8979
Taxman@nycap.rr.com
Phyllis Jo Kubey, EA
(212) 866-8385
pkubey@nyc.rr.com
Ivan D Mossop Jr, EA
(718)699-7254
idmtaxes@hotmail.com
Closely Held Businesses
Stuart F Margulis, EA
(516) 496-8169
sfmmgt@verizon.net
Condominiums & Coops
Evan Golar, EA CPA
(845) 357-8770
golarcpa@aol.com
Corporate Dissolution
Evan Golar,  EA CPA
(845) 357-8770
golarcpa@aol.com
Louise Gritmon, EA
(631)286-6326
TAXREP3@aol.com
Corporations
Bethany J Garofala, EA
(631)300-2445
bgarofala@gc-llp.com
Gary Grab, EA
(516)802-5520
eagary@grabbremerassociates.com
Carol Ann McMurdy, EA
(845)462-2945
kitca@aol.com
Audre Meltzer, EA
(212)595-0686
audremeltzer@erols.com
Alex Nkrumah, EA
(718)490-9019
alexstax@hotmail.com
Michael A Poretsky, EA
(718)376-2585
mporetskyea@aol.com
Elina Shusterman, EA
(718)331-3300
elinash@juno.com
Lynn M Stockwell-Chase, EA
(518)747-2133
lynn@goreandlaney.com
Raymond A Zajac, EA
(516)692-9717
RAYEA@aol.com
Day Care Providers
John Foote, EA
(585) 264-0670
jfoote@experttaxgroup.com
Divorce
John Slattery, EA
(845)735-2511
slattax@aol.com
Ivan D Mossop Jr, EA
(718)699-7254
idmtaxes@hotmail.com
Elder Care
Stuart F Margulis, EA
(516) 496-8169
sfmmgt@verizon.net
Entertainment / Literary Arts / Musicians
Barbara Coopersmith, EA
(845)354-2990
bc@robarbiz.com
Walter Gowens, EA
(212)749-9000
wgowens@prudentialvanguard.net
Phyllis Jo Kubey, EA
(212) 866-8385
pkubey@nyc.rr.com
Roy Marthon, EA
(212)888-2768
royea@banet.net
Ivan D Mossop Jr, EA
(718)699-7254
idmtaxes@hotmail.com
Charles R Schulman, EA
(516)364-1697
cschulman@msn.com
Estates & Trusts
Gino Comparetto, EA
(631)360-0862 x113
gcomgino@aol.com
Georgina Connett, EA
(516)759-6305
geotaxea@optonline.net
Gary A Jakalow, EA
(845) 638-2355
Gary@jakalow.com
Wendy C Loomis, EA
(607)723-1598
loomisea@att.net
Mary McGuire, EA
(212) 278-1801
mcguireea@aol.com
Chrisitne McLaughlin, EA
(516)931-8484
ChrisTaxPro@aol.com
T Tony Ninan, JD, EA
(845)533-4157
thampyninan@hotmail.com
Lola M Saya, EA
(845)298-1940
LSayaEA@optonline.net
Liz Simeone, EA
(845) 942-4194
thetaxpert@earthlink.net
John Slattery, EA
(845)735-2511
slattax@aol.com
Mary L Toomy, EA
(914)591-6824
ltoomy@aol.com
Ann Wongsing, EA
(631)676-6396
acwtaxes@aol.com
Farms
Craig E Atkins, EA
(845)436-6168
Taxman1099@aol.com
Linda M Hunt, EA
(607)356-3310
garyandlinda@flmtgif.org
Charles Z Radick, EA
(518)239-4160
czinar@aol.com
Judy M Strauss, EA
(518)234-4066
jstrauss@jstraussassociates.com
Forensic Accounting
John Slattery, EA
(845)735-2511
slattax@aol.com
Fraud Examinations
Andrew Griffith, EA
(914)338-8292
dr_griffith@asgriffith.com
Nick A Kousmanidis, EA
(315) 466-3217
abcnick@earhtlink.net
Individuals
Jerome V Blocker, EA
(516)487-2081
jvbtax@aol.com
Joel M Blumenthal, EA
(516)383-4067
jblument@nycap.rr.com
Mark J Cascino EA
(585) 338-2605
mjctaxco@rochester.rr.com
Lucas K Chau, EA
(646)732-1175
lucaschau@aol.com
Concetta E Cioffi, EA
(718)238-9100
sandco13@aol.com
Christopher M Clarke, EA
(718)413-7657
chris@chrisclarketax.com
Robert T Cobb, EA
(607)739-3282
bcobbny@juno.com
Gino Comparetto, EA
(631)360-0862 x113
gcomgino@aol.com
Georgina Connett EA
(516) 759-0349
geotaxea@optonline.net
Jane E Davis, EA
(716)225-0695
jane55davis@aol.com
David Ellers, EA
(518) 768-2925
dellers@nycap.rr.com
Maureen Engstrom, EA
(518)869-2112
Maureen@sommerstax.com
Richard S Fitzgerald, EA
(631)205-1099
rickf@optonline.net
Bethany J Garofala, EA
(631)300-2445
bgarofala@gc-llp.com
Andrew Griffith, EA
(914)338-8292
dr_griffith@asgriffith.com
Michael A Grimaldi, EA
(716)633-7022 x114
mgrimaldi@kanefirm.com
Fred Guilmette, EA
(518)280-8979
Taxman@nycap.rr.com
Vicki Hermann, EA
(716)434-3733
vhermann33@verizon.net
Susan Hickey, EA
(631)261-1973
susan1040@optonline.net
Linda M Hunt, EA
(607)356-3310
garyandlinda@flmtgif.org
Gary A Jakalow EA
(845) 638-2355
Gary@jakalow.com
David Kaiser EA
(561) 791-8046
DKAISER52@AOL.COM
Robert J Katz, EA
(315)488-2560
KATZRJ@aol.com
Richard J Kearney, EA
(585)392-2909
randrtax@rochester.rr.com
Ken Kohlhof, EA
(631)871-2225
ken23koh@yahoo.com
Larry M Liptscher, EA
(914)949-6474
LarryLtax@aol.com
David Locker EA
(212) 371-3950
dlocker@heroldinc.com
Wendy C Loomis, EA
(607)723-1598
loomisea@att.net
Thomas L Lopez, EA
(718)796-7964
ThomasLopezEA@aol.com
Chrisitne McLaughlin, EA
(516)931-8484
ChrisTaxPro@aol.com
Carol Ann McMurdy, EA
(845)462-2945
kitca@aol.com
Matt Meachem, EA
(914)882-1168
meachemmj@aol.com
Audre Meltzer, EA
(212)595-0686
audremeltzer@erols.com
Alex Nkrumah, EA
(718)490-9019
alexstax@hotmail.com
Steven A Orlando, EA
(516)799-2079
loomisea@att.net
Michael A. Poretsky, MBA, EA
(718) 376-2585
mporetskyea@aol.com
Raj Prashad, EA
(718)441-7011
raj@eagletaxplan.com
Bernice D Proctor-Zimmerman, EA
(585)394-0744
bedepe@att.net
James T. Rindfleisch EA
(716)827-1980
jrindfleisch@taxdocs.com
Jo Ann St.Croix, EA
(315)782-0821
jstcroix@hrblock.com
Elina Shusterman, EA
(718)331-3300
elinash@juno.com
Judy M Strauss, EA
(518)234-4066
jstrauss@jstraussassociates.com
Lynn M Stockwell-Chase, EA
(518)747-2133
lynn@goreandlaney.com
Mary L Toomy, EA
(914)591-6824
ltoomy@aol.com
Ann Wongsing EA
(631) 676-6396
Acwtaxes@aol.com
Raymond A Zajac, EA
(516)692-9717
RAYEA@aol.com
Paul Zann, EA
(212)239-2900
golf1040@aol.com
Marie Zito EA
(631) 587- 2694
mzito@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Installment Agreements
Thomas Kiernan, EA
(716)631-5111
tom@landwcpas.com
Joseph Kocsis, EA
(716)631-5111
joe@landwcpas.com
Lawrence M Lawler, CPA, EA
(716)631-5111
larry@landwcpas.com
International Taxation
Phyllis Jo Kubey, EA
(212) 866-8385
pkubey@nyc.rr.com
Steven A Orlando, EA
(516)799-2079
Steve0153@aol.com
Military
Roy Marthon, EA
(212)888-2768
royea@banet.net
Jody Mono, EA
(315)493-0958
jmono@twcny.rr.com
Jo Ann St.Croix, EA
(315)782-0821
jstcroix@hrblock.com
MSSP
Laura Golar, EA
(845) 357-8770
golarcpa@aol.com
NY City Taxes
C Richard Prince, EA
(718)796-7964
crpea@crprince.com
NYC and NYS Pensions
Richard H Rottkamp, EA
(516)868-0023
RH1040@aol.com
NYS/NYC Residency
David J Silverman EA
(212) 752-6983
david@silvermanstaxadvice.net
Non-Profit Organizations
Bethany J Garofala, EA
(631)300-2445
bgarofala@gc-llp.com
Evan Golar, EA CPA
(845) 357-8770
golarcpa@aol.com
Thomas L Lopez, EA
(718)796-7964
ThomasLopezEA@aol.com
Ivan D Mossop Jr, EA
(718)699-7254
idmtaxes@hotmail.com
C. Richard Prince, EA
(718) 796-7964
crpea@crprince.com
OIC
David Ellers, EA
(518) 768-2925
dellers@nycap.rr.com
Donald Gilbert, EA
(716)356-0547
DonGilbertEA@si.rr.com
Thomas Kiernan, EA
(716)631-5111
tom@landwcpas.com
Joseph Kocsis, EA
(716)631-5111
joe@landwcpas.com
Lawrence M Lawler, CPA, EA
(716)631-5111
larry@landwcpas.com
James T Rindfleisch, EA
(716)827-1980
jrindfleisch@taxdocs.com
Daniel J Vitello, EA
(716)827-1980
dvitello@irshelp.com
Partnerships
Barry Cohn, EA
(212)286-8293
Bhcea@aol.com
Lucas K Chau, EA
(646)732-1175
lucaschau@aol.com
Bethany J Garofala, EA
(631)300-2445
bgarofala@gc-llp.com
Gary A Jakalow, EA
(845) 638-2355
Gary@jakalow.com
Carol Ann McMurdy, EA
(845)462-2945
kitca@aol.com
Michael A Poretsky, EA
(718)376-2585
mporetskyea@aol.com
Raymond A Zajac, EA
(516)692-9717
RAYEA@aol.com
Past Due Taxes
Phyllis Jo Kubey, EA
(212) 866-8385
pkubey@nyc.rr.com
David J Silverman, EA
(212) 752-6983
david@silvermanstaxadvice.net
Payroll Taxes
Francine Bauer, EA
(607)967-5585
bauerstar@frontiernet.net
Vicki Hermann, EA
(716)434-3733
vhermann33@verizon.net
Penalty Abatement
David J. Silverman, EA
(212)752-6983
david@silvermanstaxadvice.net
Quickbooks
Georgina Connett, EA
(516) 759-0349
geotaxea@optonline.net
Maureen Engstrom, EA
(518)869-2112
Maureen@sommerstax.com
Fred Guilmette, EA
(518)280-8979
Taxman@nycap.rr.com
Gary A Jakalow, EA
(845) 638-2355
Gary@jakalow.com
Lynn M Stockwell-Chase, EA
(518)747-2133
lynn@goreandlaney.com
Real Estate Taxation
Clem Barry, EA
(718) 677-4006
ClemBarry@aol.com
Jane A Willson, EA
(631) 736-1977
Jane771@aol.com
Rental Properties
Linda M Hunt, EA
(607)356-3310
garyandlinda@flmtgif.org
Representation
Marc Dombrowski, EA
(800) 889-7774×21
marchanes@yahoo.com
David Ellers, EA
(518) 768-2925
dellers@nycap.rr.com
Gary Grab, EA
(516) 802-5520
EAGARY@GARYGRAB.COM
Louise Gritmon, EA
(631) 286-6326
TAXREP3@AOL.COM
Phyllis Jo Kubey, EA
(212) 866-8385
pkubey@nyc.rr.com
David Locker, EA
(212) 371-3950
dlocker@heroldinc.com
Louis Papaleo, EA
(914) 694-4000
lp@papaleo.com
Michael A. Poretsky, MBA, EA
(718) 376-2585
mporetskyea@aol.com
James T. Rindfleisch, EA
(800) 829-3627
j_rindfleisch@taxdocs.com
Don Rosenberg, EA
(914) 962-2114
Drosen189@aol.com
Retirement
Roy Marthon, EA
(212)888-2768
royea@banet.net
S Corporations
David Ellers, EA
(518) 768-2925
dellers@nycap.rr.com
Louise Gritmon, EA
(631) 286-6326
TAXREP3@aol.com
Laura Golar, EA
(845)357-8770
GolarCPA@aol.com
Sales Tax
Alex Nkrumah, EA
(718)490-9019
alexstax@hotmail.com
Sales Tax Audits
Evan Golar, EA CPA
(845) 357-8770
golarcpa@aol.cm
Schedule C
Francine Bauer, EA
(607)967-5585
bauerstar@frontiernet.net
Linda M Hunt, EA
(607)356-3310
garyandlinda@flmtgif.org
Barry M Wiesner, EA
(212)822-8299 x208
bwiesner@weikarttax.com
Small Business
Mark J Cascino EA
(585) 338-2605
mjctaxco@rochester.rr.com
Georgina Connett EA
(516) 759-0349
geotaxea@optonline.net
David Ellers, EA
(518) 768-2925
dellers@nycap.rr.com
Gary Grab EA
(516) 802-5520
EAGARY@GARYGRAB.COM
Louise Gritmon EA
(631)286-5880
TAXREP3@AOL.com
David Kaiser EA
(561) 791-5046
DKAISER52@AOL.COM
Nick A Kousmanidis EA
(315) 466-3217
abcnick@earthlink.com
David Locker EA
(212) 371-3950
dlocker@heroldinc.com
Louis Papaleo EA
(914) 694-4000
lp@papaleo.com
C. Richard Prince, EA
(718) 796-7964
crpea@crprince.com
James T. Rindfleisch EA
(716)827-1980
jrindfleisch@taxdocs.com
Don Rosenberg EA
(914) 962-2114
Drosen189@aol.com
Ann Wongsing EA
(631) 676-6396
Acwtaxes@aol.com
Marie Zito
(631) 587-2694
mzito@suffolk.lib.ny.us
Tax Court
Frank X Degen, EA
(631)941-9786
fxdnyea@verizon.net
Transportation
Andrew Griffith, EA
(914)338-8292
dr_griffith@asgriffith.com
Trust Funds
David J Silverman EA
(212) 752-6983
david@silvermanstaxadvice.net